Last Year This Time

Last Year This Time

Unusually bright for a winter morning today!

Just when I clicked this pic, I felt this in my heart – same day last year, was the most tragic day in our lives when my one and only, tall and handsome brother passed!

Ever since a day hasn’t gone by when I don’t think of him or miss him!

Over the last few weeks, I kept thinking,

Last year this time Jonan was alive..

Last year this time, I could pick the phone and speak to him and he would playfully joke with my girls..

Last year this time, life seemed to perfect!

Last night going to bed I thought, last year this night, he had no clue that it will be his last here!

This morning came and just those heart wrenching vivid memories of ‘last year this time’ just got too unbearable!

That’s when I saw the sun shine so bright on this very cold morning! Quite an usual sight for a winter morning.. Typically how my life and my parent’s have been over the last year – unbearably cold and broken.. But His love has been shining through!

When His love shone, I began to realise,

Last year this time, Jonan went home..

Last year this time, Daddy God ran towards him, welcomed Him home..

Last year this time, Daddy God adorned him with a ring on his finger and a royal robe! 

Last year this time, time stood still and eternal life embrassed him!

We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair;  persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed! 2 Corinthians 4:8-12

His light shines making all things new!

O the deep, deep love of Jesus, vast, unmeasured, boundless, free!
Rolling as a mighty ocean in its fullness over me!
Underneath me, all around me, is the current of Thy love
Leading onward, leading homeward to Thy glorious loving heart!

2 thoughts on “Last Year This Time

  1. Mike.. you write so beautifully! Very sorry for your loss babe… I can’t even begin to imagine! God will give you the strength. Love and hugs!

Leave a comment